Committees and Staff

Medway Yacht Club is managed by its Flag Officers and the Management Committee.

The Club has sub-committees for Sailing, House and site matters as well as a committee for the Development of the Club.

Flag Officers

 

Richard Stone

Richard Stone

Vice Commodore

vicecommodore@medwayyachtclub.com
Mark Penny

Mark Penny

Commodore

commodore@medwayyachtclub.com
Ross Eldred

Ross Eldred

Rear Commodore

rearcommodore@medwayyachtclub.com
Mark Penny

Mark Penny

Commodore

commodore@medwayyachtclub.com
Richard Stone

Richard Stone

Vice Commodore

vicecommodore@medwayyachtclub.com
Ross Eldred

Ross Eldred

Rear Commodore

rearcommodore@medwayyachtclub.com

Management Committee

John Airey

John Airey

Hon Treasurer

Andrew Baker

Andrew Baker

Hon Solicitor

Ian Pearson

Ian Pearson

Hon Secretary

John Stevens

John Stevens

Hon Mooring Master

Other elected members:

Philip Clarabut

Victoria Fox

Catherine Gore

David Harris

Edwin Hannant, Paul Smith, Alistair Wood

Sailing Committee

Chaired by the Vice Commodore

Brian Mackenzie

Brian Mackenzie

Sailing Secretary

Peter Aird

Peter Aird

Hon Safety Boat Captain

Catherine Gore

Catherine Gore

Training

Bob Turk and John Marshall

Bob Turk and John Marshall

Cruiser Class Captain (Sailing)

Simon O’Loughlin

Simon O’Loughlin

Cruiser Class Captain (Racing)

Chris Brealy

Chris Brealy

Dragon Class Captain

Victoria Wright

Victoria Wright

Sonata Class Captain

Paul Studart

Paul Studart

Squib Class Captain

Mike Pimm

Mike Pimm

Wayfarer Class Captain

Andrew Baker and Brett Lewis

Andrew Baker and Brett Lewis

Cadets Captain

House Committee

Sarah Mason

Sarah Mason

Chair

house@medwayyachtclub.com

Development Committee

Chaired by the Rear Commodore

Vacant - Club Welfare Officer

Staff

Administration at the club is undertaken by our club secretary and office staff leaving members free to enjoy their sailing. Boat yard support and services are provided by our full time Bosun and his team who can undertake work on member’s boats from scrubbing to general maintenance at competitive rates. The clubhouse and galley are looked after by our full time Steward and chef.

Sue Bannister

Sue Bannister

Club Secretary

secretary@medwayyachtclub.com
Kellie

Kellie

Assistant

Sue Matthews

Sue Matthews

Assistant

Office Email

office@medwayyachtclub.com

Accounts Email

accounts@medwayyachtclub.com

Boatyard Staff

Steve Porter

Steve Porter

Bosun

bosun@medwayyachtclub.com

Training

Inti Guaschino

Inti Guaschino

Training Principal

training@medwayyachtclub.com

Bar and Galley

Neil Brough

Neil Brough

Steward

steward@medwayyachtclub.com

Support staff

Kyle Hoban

Chris Parish