Committees and Staff

Medway Yacht Club is managed by its Flag Officers and the Management Committee.

The Club has sub-committees for Sailing, House and site matters as well as a committee for the Development of the Club.

Flag Officers

Catherine Gore

Catherine Gore

Commodore

commodore@medwayyachtclub.com
Philip Clarabut

Philip Clarabut

Vice Commodore

vicecommodore@medwayyachtclub.com
Quentin Strauss

Quentin Strauss

Rear Commodore

rearcommodore@medwayyachtclub.com
Catherine Gore

Catherine Gore

Commodore

commodore@medwayyachtclub.com
Philip Clarabut

Philip Clarabut

Vice Commodore

vicecommodore@medwayyachtclub.com
Quentin Strauss

Quentin Strauss

Rear Commodore

rearcommodore@medwayyachtclub.com

Management Committee

John Airey

John Airey

Hon Treasurer

Andrew Baker

Andrew Baker

Hon Solicitor

John Stevens

John Stevens

Hon Mooring Master

Other elected members:

Paul Studart

Edwin Hannant

Jamie Blair

Tim Bishop

Neil Paxton

Sailing Committee

Chaired by the Vice Commodore – Philip Clarabut

Trevor Cox

Trevor Cox

Sailing Secretary

sailingsecretary@medwayyachtclub.com
Peter Aird

Peter Aird

Hon Safety Boat Captain

Bob Turk and John Marshall

Bob Turk and John Marshall

Cruiser Class Captain (Sailing)

cruiser@medwayyachtclub.com
Tim French

Tim French

Cruiser Class Captain (Racing)

cruiser-racing@medwayyachtclub.com

Edwin Hannant

Dragon Class Captain

dragons@medwayyachtclub.com
Alistair Bolton

Alistair Bolton

Sonata Class Captain

sonatas@medwayyachtclub.com
Andrew Knatchbull

Andrew Knatchbull

Squib Class Captain

squibs@medwayyachtclub.com
Alberto Quaglia

Alberto Quaglia

Wayfarer Class Captain

wayfarers@medwayyachtclub.com

Musto Skiff Class Captain

Rob Watt

Rob Watt

Club Welfare Officer

welfare@medwayyachtclub.com

Training

Hugh O'Byrne

Hugh O'Byrne

Training Principal

training@medwayyachtclub.com

Staff

Operations and administration at the club is undertaken by our General Manager and his team consisting of our club secretary and admin staff, leaving members free to enjoy their sailing. Boat yard support and services are provided by our full time Bosun and his team who can undertake work on member’s boats from scrubbing to general maintenance at competitive rates. The clubhouse and galley are looked after by our full time Steward and chef.

Ian Farlane

Ian Farlane

General Manager

manager@medwayyachtclub.com
Sue Bannister

Sue Bannister

Club Secretary

secretary@medwayyachtclub.com
Kellie

Kellie

Admin Assistant

office@medwayyachtclub.com
Sue Matthews

Sue Matthews

Admin Assistant

office@medwayyachtclub.com

Becky Underhill

Bookkeeper

accounts@medwayyachtclub.com

Bar and Galley

Neil Brough

Neil Brough

Steward

steward@medwayyachtclub.com
Steve Porter

Steve Porter

Bosun

bosun@medwayyachtclub.com

Boatyard Staff

Assistant Bosun

Chris Parish