Cruiser Class Social and Cruising Calendar 2018

Event 

Date 

Description

Fitting Out Supper and Prize Giving Saturday 14th April Annual Dinner with presentations of the following trophies: Barnard Loving Cup, The Messenger Trophy, Shipwrights Trophy and The Montgomery Trophy.  Dress code: Cowes Rig!
Early May Bank Holiday Cruise to London Saturday 5th May to Monday 7th May Easy trip up The Thames to West India Quay.  Pontoon party, fine dining ashore and a chance to explore the Capital.
2nd Saturday of the Month Saturday 12th May Informal meet at our local Harbour.
Late May Bank Holiday Cruise to Conyer Creek Saturday 26th May to Monday 28th May Cruise in company through The Swale to Conyer Creek, idea for shallower draft and smaller yachts.
2nd Saturday of the Month Saturday 9th June Informal meet at our local Harbour.
Montgomery Race Saturday 7th July Fun race for all the Cruisers around this historic wreck.  Ever so slightly dangerous with an unusual scoring system that favours the brave.  BBQ at the club afterwards.
Cadet Week Evening Race Wednesday 1st August Your opportunity to give a big boat experience to the younger members of the club.  A light-hearted race using the cadets as crew.
2nd Saturday of the Month Saturday 11th August Informal meet at our local Harbour.
August Bank Holiday Cruise to Benfleet Saturday 25th August to Monday 27th August Join us for a trip across The Thames Estuary to visit Benfleet Yacht Club, where you will be made most welcome at this friendly club.  Maximum draft 2m for this event.
2nd Saturday of the Month Saturday 8th September Informal meet at our local Harbour.
Cruiser Class AGM and Laying Up Supper Saturday 10th November Our AGM in the library at 5.30pm your chance to shape the future of Cruiser Class and offer your services!  Followed by fine dining with guest speaker Dick Holness, co author of East Coast Pilot at 7.30pm.